The Capsule8 Console's performance can degrade if there are too many saved resources. Often, old resources are no longer connected or have long been deleted. As of Console 4.8.0, resources may be deleted automatically to improve performance.
This configuration can be found on the Global Settings page:
Users are able to specify a maximum time (in days) to save disconnected resources as well as a maximum number of disconnected resources to retain.
These conditions are independent: given the above screenshot, the 5001'st disconnected resource will be deleted, even if it's only been disconnected for 3 days; a resource that has been disconnected for 91 days will be deleted, even if there's only 10 disconnected resources present.
Note that when a resource is deleted:
- The resource will no longer be listed in the Resources view.
- The resource will no longer be included in any resource groups.
- URLs of the resource (for example, a link in an alert) will no longer work.