Logs are system generated actions when there is an interaction with the APIs. Please see the documentation here to learn more about the actions
- Capsule8 Console 4.5.0+
Managing and Deleting the History Log
Capsule8 provides an option to delete the logs captured after a set number of days and alerts.
Automated deletion of History Logs is disabled by default, but you may enable it and modify the number of days and logs.
These settings can be accessed from the Global Settings page under the username dropdown on the top right of the Console as shown below:
Click on Global Settings , then on the section History Settings modify the settings as per the requirements.
By Default, automated deletion is disabled. Click on the toggle to enable the same.
Once enabled, the parameters are set as shown below by default.
Update the fields as required and click on Save.